Transformed

Here I stand. Lost in my emotions. Found in my pain. Questioning the Truth.

The darkness rises in my heart. Deep within I hear my cries for hope. Ever present is my past. Lashing out are my demons.

Who am I when the sun rises? Is life worth living? Love…is it real or mere words? Where is this place called peace?

Light blinds me. Exposing my darkness. Giving life to the flowers. Morphing my heart.

Voices echo in my mind. Desire pierces my heart. Passion flows through my veins. My entire being cries out.

Tainted and tarnished. Broken and bruised. Hated and hurt. Rescued and restored.

Here I stand. Transformed.

Copyright ©
Gibby Espinoza – 2006

2 responses to “Transformed

  1. “Voices echo in my mind. Desire pierces my heart. Passion flows through my veins. My entire being cries out.

    Tainted and tarnished. Broken and bruised. Hated and hurt. ”

    My heart cries out for understanding…
    My mind mutes my cries…

  2. Sam…I know your struggle. I feel your pain. I hurt with you.

Leave a Reply

